Kingstown, St. Vincent – The Windwards Volcanoes will face its first test as a St. Vincent and the Grenadines based Franchise when a 14-member squad comes up against the other regional Franchises and two additional teams (West Indies Academy, and the Combined Campuses & Colleges) in the CWI CG United Super50 Cup. This Championship will be played in Trinidad and Tobago during the period October 17th – November 12th, 2023 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy, UWI St. Augustine, and the Queens Park Oval.

The 14-member squad was selected from the 15 Franchise players and 12 non-Franchise players from within the Windward Islands. To earn selection, the players competed in the Windwards Super 50 Championship on September 26 – October 1st and a 3-match ‘Best vs Best’ series at the Sion Hill playing field on October 4th, 6th, & 8th.

The following is the list of the chosen 27 players:

  1. Ryan John – Grenada
  2. Nicklaus Redhead – Grenada
  3. Johann Jeremiah – Grenada
  4. Shermon Lewis – Grenada
  5. Andre Fletcher – Grenada
  6. Darel Cyrus – Grenada
  7. Darron Nedd – Grenada
  8. Sunil Ambris – St Vincent & the Grenadines
  9. Kenneth Dember – St Vincent & the Grenadines
  10. Darius Martin – St Vincent & the Grenadines
  11. Desron Maloney – St Vincent and the Grenadines
  12. Keron Cottoy – St Vincent and the Grenadines
  13. Gidron Pope – St Vincent and the Grenadines
  14. Dean Browne – St Vincent and the Grenadines
  15. Kimani Melius – St Lucia
  16. Larry Edward – St Lucia
  17. Shadrack Descarte – St Lucia
  18. Johnson Charles – St Lucia
  19. Tarrique Edwards – St Lucia
  20. Alick Athanaze – Dominica
  21. Kavem Hodge – Dominica
  22. Vincent Lewis – Dominica
  23. Gian Benjamin – Dominica
  24. Stephan Pascal – Dominica
  25. Tevyn Walcott – Barbados
  26. Shamar Springer – Barbados
  27. Jeremy Solozano – Trinidad & Tobago


The following is the 14-member squad chosen to represent the Windward Islands Volcanoes in the CWI CG United Super50 Cup:

  1. Andre Fletcher (Capt)
  2. Alick Athanaze (V.Capt)
  3. Sunil Ambris
  4. Johnson Charles
  5. Darel Cyrus
  6. Kenneth Dember
  7. Shadrack Descarte
  8. Larry Edward
  9. Kavem Hodge
  10. Ryan John
  11. Shermon Lewis
  12. Jeremy Solozano
  13. Shamar Springer
  14. Tevyn Walcott


*Kimani Melius (St. Lucia), Teddy Bishop (Grenada), McKenny Clarke (St. Lucia) and Ackeem Auguste (St. Lucia) will play for the West Indies Academy team, while Johann Jeremiah (Grenada) will compete for a space on the Combined Campuses and Colleges team.